New Kickball Song!

12 10 2010

I am a musical genius. I know this might come as a surprise to some of you, but I assure you it is true. Aside from being a master DJ and musician, I have also been known to conjure up my fantastic writing skills every now and then. Yes, it’s true, sometimes I have been found to write more than just blog entries. So today I am sharing with you the latest song I have written. Don’t fret, it’s nothing too complicated for the sophisticated ear. No, my musical writings tend to fall more in the Parodies genre/category.

This latest ditty is to the tune of, “Take Me Out To The Ball Game.” It’s a tribute to the shenanigans that go on during a typical evening with the rowdy, drunk folk at DCKickball. I hope you enjoy!

Take me out to the ball game.

Let’s go flip us some cups./ Let’s go kick us some balls.

Down Gatorade and a Jell-O shot.

I don’t care if I ever get caught.

For it’s drink, drink, drink for the home team.

If we don’t win, it’s the same.

For it’s 1,2,3 shots we’re out.

At the kickball game!