New Kickball Song!

12 10 2010

I am a musical genius. I know this might come as a surprise to some of you, but I assure you it is true. Aside from being a master DJ and musician, I have also been known to conjure up my fantastic writing skills every now and then. Yes, it’s true, sometimes I have been found to write more than just blog entries. So today I am sharing with you the latest song I have written. Don’t fret, it’s nothing too complicated for the sophisticated ear. No, my musical writings tend to fall more in the Parodies genre/category.

This latest ditty is to the tune of, “Take Me Out To The Ball Game.” It’s a tribute to the shenanigans that go on during a typical evening with the rowdy, drunk folk at DCKickball. I hope you enjoy!

Take me out to the ball game.

Let’s go flip us some cups./ Let’s go kick us some balls.

Down Gatorade and a Jell-O shot.

I don’t care if I ever get caught.

For it’s drink, drink, drink for the home team.

If we don’t win, it’s the same.

For it’s 1,2,3 shots we’re out.

At the kickball game!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

