A Serious Addiction

4 10 2011

I’ve always been pretty passionate about the things I love. Sometimes however, this passion can get out of hand. I recently admitted to myself that I am seriously addicted. Addicted to hockey; Capitals hockey to be exact. My addiction has been so strong in fact, that back in college,  I scheduled my classes at times that allowed me to be able to watch every Caps hockey game during the week. If that’s not dedication, I don’t know what is.

But apparently this addiction has taken itself to another level as of today. Today I was scouring Craigslist for tickets to the Caps’ home opener, which is this Saturday night. While trying to find tickets for the first game, I found people selling tickets to many of the other games in this upcoming season. In addition to having recently purchased a pair of tickets for a game next month, I decided to go forth and buy as many tickets as I could while I could still find some good deals. And did I ever. Now, maybe it’s because the season hasn’t even officially started, but I jumped on buying some tickets anyways. So what game did I buy tickets for? Oh, just the last game of the season. It’s true, the season hasn’t even begun, and I’ve already secured my seats for the last game (among others).

So here’s the thing: I need to be available for the last game of the season: April 5th. That’s a long ways away. It’s half a year from tomorrow, actually. This might be a new high (or low) for me. This Caps addiction is pretty much in full swing now. I don’t even want to think about what my addiction is going to be like, once the season actually starts!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

