TFLW 47

18 07 2011

Boy, has this been a week for the record books. I had a pretty crummy week, but was fortunate enough to cap it off with a pretty great weekend at the beach with some friends from college- a mini reunion of sorts. Once more, the Metro provided fodder for a few instances from the past week. In addition, I’ve got some posts about my ever-so-thrilling lack of a love life and of course, just some general musings to keep me sane (or insane, depending on your take). Hopefully this week will be better, but at least we can amuse ourselves by reading the entries below…

——

So far this year, I have read ten book for pleasure. I don’t think I’ve ever read that many books for fun in that time span before! Hooray for books!

Lol the Center Fielder for the Cleveland Indians is named Carlos Santana.

I don’t know if I know what falling in love feels like but nonetheless, I just instantly fell in love with a guy’s massive hair at the Dupont Circle Metro. Sadly though, he was on a train going in the other direction.

“…She was smart though- she put it in the garbage disposal.” -Two girls talking about a woman who cut off her husband’s penis. Dupont Circle Metro, Shady Grove-bound platform, 9:30pm, Thursday.

My BIGGEST Metro Pet Peeve: When people walk way too slowly and mosey onto the Metro like they have all the time in the world. HEY! You don’t! There are people behind you who would like to board this train too!!!

Is it weird how every time I see the initials, “MK” I think of Mary Kate (Olsen) instead of what it usually turns out to stand for: Michael Kors?

I am uncomfortably drunk and texting to myself in the corner of a gay bar. This is the story of my life. 😦

Nothing is more boring than the wait for the women’s restroom.

I think I’ve come to terms with my 1950’s fashion wannabe-ness.

Actions

Information

One response

18 07 2011
Brendon Rubin-Oster

Carlos Santana actually plays catcher and first base 🙂

Leave a Reply

