A Case of the Mush

7 04 2011

This morning I went to the orthopedist (fancy talk for the doctor who looked at my knee) and he told me my knee was mushy.

I suppose that having a mushy leg sure beats a broken bone or a torn ACL, but then again, having mush-for-leg doesn’t really sound all that pleasing either. I was surprised when the doctor made such a prognosis. A mushy knee? What kind of technical terminology was that? I wasn’t going to argue though, as his description did seem fairly accurate. I had x-rays taken and all I could see were normal looking bones. But when the doc and I actually looked at my bruised up knee (and when he put pressure on my mushy knee leaving me in some pretty intense pain, the conclusion was true. I’ve got a case of the mush.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

