An Open Note To Everyone Who Knows Me

7 03 2011

Dear Everyone Who Knows Me,

I thought you should know something. It seems to me that maybe there is this issue that has been barring me from having plans go through completely, especially concerning the beginning of the week. I thought that maybe you all knew this, but apparently that has not been the case. Hopefully this open letter will be helpful to us all in the future.

This is what you need to know: I don’t frequently/ever go online on the weekends. If you are expecting to hear from me on the weekends, use the phone. Or snail mail. Or talk to me in person. I will most likely not be on a computer. I will probably not even be on any type of device that will give me access to the internet. The weekend is my release from computers. I am on a computer for about eight hours a day, five days a week. Even on week nights, I am not likely to be on the internet. Sure, there might be an exception with a planned conversation with a far away friend, or a dire need to upload photos from my camera, but for the most part, you can really only find my online from around 9AM-5PM Monday through Friday.

I understand that this may not be the typical schedule of a “normal” (internet-addicted) person. It probably also helps that I do not own any time of Smart Phone, so my internet time is more limited than for most others. If you are hoping to make plans with me or send me a message concerning the weekend, talk to me online Friday afternoon, or use another form of communication. Believe me, there are ways to communicate without a computer (Carrier Pigeons aside).

So next time you get upset that I have not returned your message immediately, and it is the weekend, please remember this note. Please forgive me if you are disappointed in my desire not to become addicted to the internet. I swear, I am not the only person who feels this way. Thanks for your time and understanding.

~ CAPSLove

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

