Favorite Posts of 2010 Part 2

29 12 2010

Isn’t this fun? Reviewing my blog posts from this past year sure is a pleasure. Yesterday we covered some highlights from the first few months of this year. So today I’m bringing you The Best Of 2010 Part Dos: April through June. The spring was upon us and the Caps were done with the playoffs.

April actually had my favorite blog post I have yet to write. That’s right. My favorite. The BEST yet. It had plenty of good pictures, wasn’t too wordy, and a lot of people commented on it. It was genuine, Grade A CAPSLove.

And then there was my worst day of the year. Talk about extremes that month! That day I almost lost my job and was generally in an awful mood. But hey- you all know about it now, thanks to this blog!

And then came the month of May. And I fell in love. In May I discovered my new musician obsession. These don’t come around very often, so this was a monumental occasion of infatuation.

May also brought one of my all-time favorite posts of the year. In that post, I explored a song that basically everyone knows. But I played DJ and discovered a ton of amazing versions of this classic.

In June, I played my best ever game of kickball. I know this doesn’t say much for most people, since adult kickball leagues tend to focus on drinking copious amounts of alcohol and hooking up, but there is still a reason it’s called Kickball.

I also somehow managed to find a pretty cool music video which happens to be a scene from a movie I’ve never seen before. This movie really intrigued me and I still want to see it, and have yet to. But the music video clip is pretty great and I explain why.

Tomorrow we cover July, August, and September! It’s the end of summer and there are sure to be some valuable gems in there. So don’t touch that dial!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

