A Few Of My Favorite Posts: 2010 Part 1

28 12 2010

So, it’s the last few days of 2010 and this week I want to share with you some of the highlights from this year, according to CAPSLove. Each day, I’ll bring you an older post which you may not have ever read! Here are a few of my favorite things…

January brought one of my best ideas yet, for getting the Caps close to me. *Wink wink.* I thought this was a fabulous idea, and who knows- maybe I’ll bring it back for added affect!

It was only the first month of the year, but when I re-discovered my love for the Disney channel, I found what I am now deeming the Best Music Video of 2010. Or ok, maybe definitely in the top five.

In February, I honed into my new culture obsession way of life. It started out as a joke, it turned into a fascination, and then I came to accept my new direction in terms of music and fashion. Though I granted, will still not be filly submersed into this “anti-genre.”

February was a highlight month for the Caps last year. They set a team best record for a magnificent winning streak, among other things. Now, if only this year’s team could play that well, consecutively.

March brought a memorable family trip to another country. I discovered that the locals there are very fond of an alcoholic beverage that I got. It might have been the grossest concoction I’ve ever drank.

That month was also the 2010 Winter Olympics. I got even more into Curling, and continued to follow hockey. This brought me my new hockey crush. U.S.A! U.S.A!

Stay tuned this week for more highlights of 2010 in CAPSLove! I’ll do three months a day, so get ready for April through June tomorrow!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

