I’m Just A Girl Who Can’t Say No

19 10 2010

Ok, maybe it’s not the best song parody I’ve written, but you know what? That’s ok. You can’t win ’em all. What I’m trying to communicate in the following lyrics is that I somehow always get bombarded with work at my job. Always trying to please my boss and our customers, I often think of myself as “a girl who can’t say no.” It’s ridiculously frustrating when I keep telling people that I am Superman Wonder Woman who can of course, get their work done perfectly and just as they had imagined it and so forth, when in fact, that isn’t always possible. Anyways, here’s the chorus re-written to suit my life:

I’m just a girl who can’t say no. I’m in a terrible fix.

I always say, “I can. I know,” just when I oughta say “nix.”

When a person tries to give me work, I know I oughta tell them it must wait.

But as soon as I am handed work, I somehow sorta become their first mate.

I’m just a fool when days are long. I can’t be fearless and cool.

I ain’t the type to out-rule.

How can I not be a tool?

I can’t say no!

Actions

Information

One response

19 10 2010
Annie

Why is she singing as if she’s just had her wisdom teeth pulled?

Leave a Reply

