Allentown

15 10 2010

This is going to be a short post because I’m leaving work early and I have a ton of work to get done before I go. I’m taking a journey up north to the vast land of Pennsylvania. It’s Family Weekend at my little bro’s college and I’m pretty psyched to go. I’ve never been to his school, Lehigh so it will be a new adventure.

For those unfamiliar with the area, Lehigh is in Bethlehem, a suburb of the town, Allentown.

I’ve actually been really wanting to go to Allentown for years. I know it’s kind of a lame place to have always wanted to travel to, but I think I have a pretty decent reason. Allentown is where the main character is from in the musical, “42nd Street.” My high school put on a production of that show, my senior year, and the girl who played the part of the girl from Allentown was a good friend who died a few years ago. I realize that the real Allentown and my friend don’t have an actual connection (as I doubt she’d ever been there) but nonetheless, the show got me intrigued about the city.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

