Rats Are Gross

20 08 2010

I don’t know what it is about my readers, but they seem to be obsessed with rats. I can not imagine that this is true for all of my readers, but then again, my blog’s statistics seem to lead me to believe otherwise. For example, there was yesterday’s post in which people seeking out info on rats boosted my readership to an unexplained total of over a thousand. (This still baffles me.)

Apparently those out in Internet-Land are still hungrily seeking out my blog for info on or related to rats. Let me prove it:

My blog's stats for "terms people used to find your blog."

I don’t know what it is about rats that seem so fascinating, but apparently a lot of people want to learn about giant rats. Ewwww. Well folks, let me share with you my favorite giant rat:

"He's a radical rat!"

Let alone the fact that Splinter, from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (“We’re really hip!”) is supposed to be the size of your average human, Splinter is still an oversized rat, if you take into account that he is just as big as the turtles. Last I checked, turtles were slightly larger than your standard rat, but then again, I’m not an expert on rat sizes, contrary to what many of my readers may believe.

If you’re interested in more regular sized rats, I would suggest checking this out.

So basically, if you’re looking for info on rats, honestly I’m flattered, but my blog is no “rat haven” of information. Actually, just the term, “rat haven” sounds incredibly disturbing. No thanks for me. I don’t want to go near anything that resembles a rat haven.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

