WTF?!?

19 08 2010

Ok this makes absolutely no sense:

stats on my blog's visitor count per day

How on earth did my blog garner more than one thousand views today, even before I wrote today’s post???

I’m not complaining, but seriously folks, WTF. Look at that graph. Everything was all hunky-dory, we were all just peachy keen, and pleasantly unsuspecting and then, BAM! My blog viewership skyrockets! WHAT is so interesting on here? I want to know what all the hubbub is about! I mean, like yeah, I’m cool, but THIS cool? I just can’t believe it.

So WordPress tells me which page all these views are on, and the result is the baffling thing. The page that’s getting all these views is this. That was one of my most lame blog posts, but for some reason, people can’t get enough of it. I guess people are just finding the picture and then going to the source of the picture, but the image isn’t even originally mine! And what’s so great about those things anyways? Frankly, it’s pretty gross and scary.

Now, don’t get me wrong, my blog is pretty fantastic, but that it’s taken so many people to find this out, is baffling. I mean, it’s not like I wrote any mind-blowing articles in the past week or two that are up on the home page right now, so what’s drawing you in here?

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 08 2010
Dmbosstone

Sounds like a spam search bot to me. One looking for Giant Rats.

23 08 2010
Dazey2

then why did it take almost a year to happen?!

Leave a Reply

