What To Do?

2 08 2010

So I’m torn. I recently found someone on a popular dating site I am on, who is something of a local celebrity. I am unsure if I really would want to date this person or if I’m just intrigued by their pseudo-celebrity status.

This person’s job is also one of my dream jobs, and if I did want to date this person, would it seem like I am just using them to gain a connection into my dream job?  Or could that just be a really cool interest that we share? I don’t know.

I’m also pretty sure that if something became of us, then this guy’s entire office would know about me. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but due to the nature of this guy’s job, a lot of strangers could pass many negative judgements on me, and while there’s not much I could do about that, it’s also not really something I would be welcome to.

It’s a huge gamble, and I guess I can’t be sure that any of this forecasting would even happen if I don’t go on a simple date or don’t chose to pursue him of course. But I am afraid of how I could be perceived, if that was the case.

Does anyone have any suggestions? Should I pursue this guy and see what happens (if anything)? For all I know, this could just result in just another failed flirtation attempt, in which case, of course it would be disappointing, but maybe not the end of the world. Ideas? Thoughts?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

