Unnecessary Ego Boost

30 06 2010

I was talking to my BFF Matt today about the dating world and he insulted a guy I was possibly interested in…

Me: Hahaha, you are so harsh. But it’s also kind of cute how all these guys I go out with just aren’t good enough for you for me. I mean, let’s be honest here. No guy will be as great as you. AWWWWWWW.

Matt: No one you date will I ever think is good enough for you.

Me: Fair enough.

I mean, Matt seems to always know best, even if it is drunken advice he gives after drinking two bottles of champagne. And if he doesn’t know best, he sure can pull it off, sounding like he does. I mean, he did get a BFA in Acting. So whether or not Matt is really filling my mind with good ideas, at least I can trust him to tell it to me like it is. As I always say about him, he is “brutally honest.”

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 06 2010
Bryan Metzger

OMG I’M AMAZING, AT LEAST SOMEONE KNOWS HAHAHAH

18 04 2011
The Four Types of CAPSLove Readers « C.A.P.S.love.

[…] To note, this doesn’t occur very frequently, as I have only really written about one person, Matt. This is not to say however, that I am not open to writing about other people I know. (This post is […]

Leave a Reply

