Chuck is 68!

8 06 2010

Happy Birthday Chuck! Chuck Negron turns 68 today, and while maybe that name might not ring a bell, I’m sure his band from the 1960s and 70s might sound more familiar to you:

That’s right, Mr. Negron’s famed band is Three Dog Night, and Chuck was one of the three main singers for the group. Three Dog Night has always been one of my favorite bands, so naturally, when I found out that today was a major band member’s birthday I was excited. In addition to Chuck’s musical talents (also see below):

we also have other things to remember Chuck for. First are his obscenely long legs (as can be seen in the last video) Chuck also had a pretty epic mustache:

and some pretty rad fashion (third from left):

Check out those pants!

Plus his name is Chuck. Only the cool kids are named Chuck. Thankfully, I was able to see a concert of Three Dog Night a few years ago and while it was kind of sad to see how B-rated they’ve become, I still had a great time. Really, I can’t say enough about Chuck and his soulful voice to properly celebrate him enough. So I’ll post just a few more videos of his awesomeness. Next up is one of my top three all-time favorite Three Dog Night songs:

And lastly, but not least, is the ever-appropriate song for today… Happy Birthday Chuck!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

