Work Printer: 1 Me: 0

7 05 2010

Today I am a complete failure at life. It doesn’t happen very much, but today apparently the world seems to hate me. No, ok maybe not the world, but my ever-demanding job? Yeah, that one. My job really seems to hate me today. Let me explain…

This morning, my boss/co-worker announced to our office: “Everybody! I have a four-hour print job! Does anyone need the printer before I start?” Me: I do. (Among other things) I have 45 pages to print before you start. Ok… And then I massively break the printer beyond help. Now we have to call the repairman for his like zillionth visit in just this month alone.

So what did I do to cause the printer to break?

The printer told me there was a paper jam.

Ok I fixed it.

No, there’s another paper jam.

Ok, fixed that one too.

NO, THERE IS ANOTHER PAPER JAM THAT YOU WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO FIND RAWR!

Ok I’ll try to find that.

Oh… Never mind, the printer just spilled its guts all over the ground.

I feel awful. And what’s worse is that i’m not one to show my feelings (especially at work) so I don’t want to come off as a jerk now.

Well, at least it’s Friday, right?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

