That’s NOT What She Said!

14 04 2010

My jaw hurts.

A lot.

I had an apple for breakfast this morning and it pained me to eat it.

I’m not sure how this happened, but the only thing I can think of is that I was chewing gum yesterday. I am not normally a gum-chewer, but I had been hearing a lot about how taking up the habit of chewing gum can be beneficial for many reasons (if it’s sugarless). For one, chewing gum can curb your appetite (I guess your body thinks it’s eating something when it isn’t), it can also relieve stress and is good “jaw exercise.” That last one intrigued me. Jaw exercise? I guess it’s a real thing, but when would you be lacking jaw exercise? (Ok, don’t answer that…)

Anyways, like I said, I was chewing gum yesterday. The name of the flavor intrigued me. It was called, “Nonstop Mint.” Nonstop Mint? How long would the flavor last? Surely it HAD to run out at some point. I was out for an answer. The flavor did eventually run out (surprise!), but only after an impressive 30+ minutes.

I guess maybe I got a little too into chewing the gum? Perhaps I pulled a muscle in my jaw while chewing the gum? That’s the only thing I can think of as to how my mouth got this way. Hopefully my jaw will be back in shape soon enough though. You never know when you might need your jaw to be in tip top shape…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

