My New Site

8 04 2010

Today I am introducing the world to my newest internet creation: another website of mine. This one is not another blog, rather, it’s a website of my portfolio or art work. I’ve been wanting to create a website in which I could display my artwork to the internet masses, for some time now. I’m still adding new material and de-bugging things around, but it’s in a pretty solid state right now, and really, I’m just so gosh-darned excited to get it out in the open for people to see.

The only major thing I may want to change in the future, is the web address. I admit I’m a complete beginner when it comes to web design (as I’ve had no professional experience and haven’t taken any classes). I know, this is a shock to many of you who know me as a Graphic designer and who assume that all Graphic Designers know web design. This complete lack of knowledge in web design is evidenced by the fact that I am using a blogging website to host my portfolio site. (Hey, give me a break…I’m making it work!) It kind of bugs me that is reads, “.wordpress.com” in my web address, because it kind of looks like I don’t know what I’m doing. (I sort of do, but even so, don’t want to let on that I may not be the very best at everything!) Yes, I know I can pay for a real deal, plain Jane “.com”  web address, but the key word there is, “pay” and if I have to resort to that, I’d rather my online portfolio site be a real thing and not something birthed from a blogging site.

Anyways, enough of my blah-blahs. I know you must really be interested in my new site! So here it is:

http://jrnart.wordpress.com/

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

