Frogs Here, Frogs There

8 03 2010

I know this is kind of lame, but maybe the highlight of my weekend was learning how to make a fun, hopping frog out of paper, in an Origami way. The directions are not too difficult, and I soon found that upon making the frog for the second time, I had already memorized how to fold the paper accordingly. The directions can be found at this website, and while it maybe isn’t a direct representation of a frog, it could look worse… right?

In other frog news, I was excited to see that The Princess and the Frog had two Oscar nominations for best original song (“Almost There” and “Down In New Orleans”). But last night during the Academy Awards, my new favorite Disney movie didn’t win a thing. I think it should have won for Best Original Song and/or Best Original Score. Seriously, the music in that movie was so great.

Speaking of frogs that can be found on YouTube, I just found this cute PSA short before the movie, “Meet The Robinsons.” The frogs are pretty cute and hip and I like their rendition of “Heard It Through The Grapevine,” to better suit the typical movie-goer. The video reminds me of The California Raisins from way back when I was a kid.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

