What The 2010 Winter Olympics Left Me With

1 03 2010

The 2010 Winter Olympics left me with a new crush. My newest obsession in men’s hockey, to be exact. Many of you know I am madly in love with many players on the Washington Capitals, but I have been known to fall for some other non-Caps players (former and current) as well, such as Gold-winning Team Canada’s Patrice Bergeron, Dion Phaneuf, and now my most recent love, Ryan Miller.

Not only did 29 year old, Michigan native, Ryan Miller win MVP of the Olympics Men Hockey tournament, and is the hottest goalie in the NHL right now, but I do have to say he’s quite a cutie, too. Here, you can watch the post-game interview with Miller as he reacts to his team winning Silver at the close to Vancouver’s Olympics this year. Miller, though obviously not thrilled with the outcome, still is a rather good sport and plays it very professionally. I am also rather fond of the facial hair he has been growing, possibly for the Olympics:

I’m especially excited that I will not have to wait very long to see Ryan Miller play again, since the Caps’ first game back from their Olympic Break is against Miller’s own team, the Buffalo Sabres. The game, this Wednesday will be a fun post-Olympic matchup of some of the best players from many of the better teams from the Olympic Men’s Hockey games.

Besides Miller’s expertise at his goalie position, he seems like a generally pretty awesome guy. I don’t really need to elaborate on that statement, but Ryan’s nickname is Miller Time as seen on the back of his intricately-designed mask, shown below:

And how can you not like a guy with his own ice cream flavor? How cool! (No pun intended.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 03 2010
Ryan Miller Upsets « C.A.P.S.love.

[…] Miller Upsets 3 03 2010 Remember the post I wrote a few days ago about my newest love for Team USA goalie, Ryan Miller? Well I am sad to […]

28 12 2010
A Few Of My Favorite Posts: 2010 Part 1 « C.A.P.S.love.

[…] Winter Olympics. I got even more into Curling, and continued to follow hockey. This brought me my new hockey crush. U.S.A! […]

Leave a Reply

