Work Insanity

12 02 2010

True Story:

I sat down at my  computer to create a desk name tag for a client. The work order I received had two things written on it: the person’s name and the instructions, “Black on white – mount on foam core.” So naturally I went about making the name tag with black letters on a white background. I sent an electronic file of the name tag to the client to be approved before printing it.

Shortly thereafter, I got an email back from the client which said this:

“Yes it looks great.  Will it be on the Black background, with White letters?”

Excuse me if I was mistaken, but did you not tell me to do it the opposite way? The instructions were even written in her own handwriting! Seriously people. This song has now become the anthem in our office. Only instead of it being Virtual, it’s for real.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

