Drink…Snow?

4 02 2010

According to the NBC news, the number one thing people do with their snow is drink it.

Weird.

I think this was spurred by a conversation on how many people have made ice cream from snow, which I think sounds pretty cool. For some nifty instructions, check out this simple recipe.

Whether you choose to drink your snow as water, eat it as ice cream or the more common, snow cone, I somehow can’t believe that consuming snow is the most popular thing to do with the frozen substance. I was under the impression that the most common thing to do with snow was to play in/with it. I guess I was incorrect when for me, the first things to come to mind about using snow for snowmen, sledding, snow angels, snowball fights, and other more recreational pursuits. What did I know…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

