Getting The Word Out

22 01 2010

*ATTENTION!*

I desperately need to go to the Caps game tomorrow!

I don’t think people are taking me seriously. Let me explain…

My first true hockey love was Robert Lang when he played for the Caps. It was the 2002-2003 season when I first got into hockey. I needed a player to bring some excitement into my life, and Robert Lang was there to bring it! He was my first hockey obsession. It didn’t matter to me that he was 15 years older and married. I still loved him. Robert Lang was also a great player, and it broke my heart when the Caps decided to rebuild their team and trade Lang away to the mighty Red Wings.

Fortunately, I was able to go to a Caps game when they played the Red Wings that year, just to see my old flame, but sadly he was not playing that night, due to an injury. Robert Lang spent the next few years playing for Chicago and Montreal as well, before landing on his latest expedition, the Phoenix Coyotes, led by former coach Wayne Gretzky. I haven’t been able to see Robert Lang since his departure from the Caps, many years ago, and with Lang’s “older” age for playing hockey (39), I fear my chances in seeing Lang are dwindling. This could very well be my last chance to see Lang play in person.

Of course I am still going to root for my one, true team the Caps, but I will always have a special place in my heart for my first hockey -and Capitals- love, Robert Lang.


It hasn’t helped that none of the three people who posted promising ads on craigslist.com for tickets in my price range have not gotten back to me. (Why must criagslist hate me so!?) That, and I got the following enormous picture in an email this morning. (What, am I being taunted now?!)


So, PLEASE. If you or anyone you know, have 1-2 available tickets to the game this Saturday (for under $60), I will gladly take them off your hands!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

