Daytime TV’s Best

5 11 2009

P. 87  11/5/09

Like I said in my previous post, being sick and staying home from work can get pretty boring. It also allows for an enormous amount of television watching. While watching the tube today, I have come across the following memorable quotes which I feel the need to share with you. I know you will like them. You can thank me later…

” You don’t have hangovers when you’re drinking. You have them when you’re sober.”  – a stand-up comedian on Comedy Central’s “Live in Gotham City”

“Wow! Look how thick it is! It’s like a hockey puck!” – someone discussing the original iPod on VH1’s “I Love 2001.”

“[The movie,] Moulin Rouge was like the radio station you hear at a dentist’s office: Playing the top hits from the 70s, 80s, 90s, and today!” – someone on VH1’s “I Love 2001.”

Ok, well that’s all I got. Figures. It is daytime television, after all. Entertaining, yes, but only for a few minutes at a time. What more did you expect?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

