One Day Late

4 11 2009

P. 85  11/4/09

Well, my plan to get sick so as not to come in to work was a success…sort of. I did get sick. And I didn’t go in to work today. But I was a day late in my plans. I ended up going to work yesterday for the day-long conferences, which I miraculously stayed awake for. -That could have been due to trying to hold in my coughing throughout the day.

It turns out I probably should have stayed home from work yesterday, because last night I started to cough even more. I tried not to open my mouth for anything unnecessary like talking, for fear I would just let out a string of coughs. I went to bed relatively early and woke up today with a productive cough. I also woke up sweating, but that was because I went to bed freezing, so I bundled up and turned my heat on high. I called in to work, telling them I was too sick to come in, too. While I could have gone to work today, I figured my co-workers wouldn’t want me near them with my mysterious germs. Plus, my family and I are going to a Caps game this Saturday night and I need to not be sick for that! I need to be healthy by the weekend! (Plus, I have kickball playoffs on Sunday!)

I’m not sure what exactly is ailing me. From what I’ve heard, it doesn’t seem like I have the Swine Flu. I could however have the regular flu or a cold. I’m not quite sure. But what I do know is that there’s one phrase I have come to live my life by:

“Be careful what you wish for, because you might just get it.”

Actions

Information

One response

31 08 2010
Sick Day « C.A.P.S.love.

[…] I never take time off of work if I am sick. The last sick day I had was last winter when I had the Swine Flu. (Boy, was that fun.) And here, I find myself again, taking a day off due to being sick. Granted, […]

Leave a Reply

