Looking To Next Halloween

29 10 2009

A. 50  10/29/09

Well it’s not even officially Halloween this year, and I’m already looking forward to next year’s holiday. Last year I started thinking about my Halloween costume for this year the day or two after Halloween. I had just gotten my new job with the FAA, and thought it would be oh-so-appropriate to dress up as Amelia Earhart. I searched all year for the perfect Bomber Jacket. I ended up purchasing the perfect jacket less than a month before Halloween this year.

So as of last night, October 28th, I have decided upon my costume for Halloween next year. (I know, I’m crazy. I realize that some people don’t even think about their costume until at most, a month before the holiday.) But I was very inspired by yesterday’s post about Walt Disney World’s ride, The Twilight Zone’s Tower of Terror. I have always liked the costume/uniforms the ride workers wear for operating that ride. So somehow I’m going to figure out how to create a 1940’s bell hop…

78458133

r7883358

42-15270141

costume1-6783

I love the fun, retro  look. And I think I could make a pretty convincing and still cute costume. YAY. I’m so excited for next year’s Halloween. Hahaha…

Happy 2 More Days Till Halloween Countdown!

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 07 2010
Allie

I love the girl with that skirt…and hula-hoop?

27 10 2012
Zombie Bellhops Are Coming Alive! | C.A.P.S.Love Two: The Girl On The JumboTron

[…] the past, I have done variations on my best Halloween costume to date: a Tower of Terror bellhop. The costume started out as a ghost bellhop, but last year I liked the costume so much, I went as a […]

12 05 2015
Zombie Bellhops Are Coming Alive! | C.A.P.S.Love Two

[…] the past, I have done variations on my best Halloween costume to date: a Tower of Terror bellhop. The costume started out as a ghost bellhop, but last year I liked the costume so much, I went as a […]

Leave a Reply

