Casting Spells and SJP

27 10 2009

A. 48  10/27/09

My friend and I were discussing our favorite Halloween movies. I am particularly fond of Beetlejuice, The Shining, and Ghostbusters, among many others. My friend’s favorite Halloween movie is, Hocus Pocus.

I haven’t seen that movie in forever, but I do remember that the first time I saw the movie (probably on The Disney Channel) I immediately fell in love with the amazing movie. I would LOVE to see this movie, and unfortunately watching all the clips on I can find on YouTube, just isn’t the same.

However, I am bringing you one of the best scenes (that I can remember) from the movie. Aren’t the trio of witches (Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Kathy Najimy) just great? And um wow. SJP is in this movie. Look how far she’s come!

And for kicks, here’s the original song, by Screamin’ Jay Hawkins. What a classic Halloween song! Enjoy!

(There are also pretty amazing covers of this song too, like this ultra-bluesy version by The Animals and this trippy, rockin’ cover by Creedence Clearwater Revival)

Happy 4 Day Halloween Countdown!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

