Kissing a Brick Wall

22 09 2009

L.32  9/22/09

Last night I had a dream that I was hanging out with this guy I know – a recent friend and my latest crush. We were just standing around inside some house, and out of nowhere, this guy comes up really close to me and confesses his undying love to me. He went on and on about how much he was infatuated with me, even though (as we both knew) he’s only known me for a few days. He explained that he’s liked me for all these really sweet reasons. It caught me off guard though, since the two of us have only known each other for so little time. But I did/do have a crush on this guy and was extremely flattered.

So flattered in fact, that I didn’t really know what to say. He told me he LOVED me, and while I did/do really really like him,  I couldn’t bring myself to say “I love you” back. I was speechless. I kind of drifted into the next room, unable to come back with anything. So I mustered up all my confidence and figured I’d just come back with one of those big, romantic movie kisses. I “went in for the kill” to plant a kiss on him as a thank you, and was greeted with motionless, rock stiff lips. It was like a slap in the face. Maybe I had misread him. Maybe it was a bad judgement call , though I doubted that. He had what seemed like a paralyzed face and it seemed like he wasn’t interested in what I was trying to reciprocate with. It was like… kissing a brick wall.

How unfortunate. And what a hard fall back to earth. And thank goodness this embarrassment was only a dream.

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 09 2009
Patrick

So the brick wall is unresolved issues with your parents?

I don’t know just trying to psycho-analyze.

23 09 2009
dazey2

Haha probably not.

Leave a Reply

