Real World, DC Spotting!

10 07 2009

Yesterday I had a very exciting celebrity spotting in Dupont Circle. As many of you have heard the news and gossip, MTV’s reality show, The Real World is currently being filmed in Dupont Circle, Washington, D.C.

I have made it my goal of the summer to catch a glimpse of the cast/crew of this show and yesterday I succeeded! I was sitting by the Dupont Circle Metro, south entrance on Connecticut Avenue, and I was talking on my phone. I was just about to leave to get on the Metro, when I first spotted a man holding a video camera and another person with a sound boom. I quickly got my camera out and snapped a few shots of the crew before I could get over to see who they were following.

SDC15866

Camera man on right with 4 cast on left. (Not the two ladies walking towards me.)

The crew members were standing close behind what I soon learned to be a group of four of  the newest members of The Real World. It looked like they had just come from working out at a gym, as they were wearing exercise clothes. There were 3 guys, one black guy with very defined muscles, a shorter guy with a chalky white hand imprint on the back of his tank top, another guy and a nondescript-looking girl. It was so exciting!

a closer look from behind of the cast, with some crowd.

a closer look from behind of the cast, with some crowd.

I was among a crowd of locals around my age, and they were all giddy with excitement, talking about how they were totally going to watch this season of the show and that they wanted to follow the cast/crew. This conversation mind you, was all happening within feet of the cast and crew. So the crew crossed the street in front of the cast in order to better film the cast members. We were following them as we crossed the south end of Connecticut Avenue around the circle. The cast continued to walk around the circle in the direction of their house (which I also saw earlier, and which is adorned with multiple security cameras outside).

Walking around the circle, about to cross Mass Ave.

Walking around the circle, about to cross Mass Ave.

(close-up view of the above picture)

(close-up view of the above picture. Note the cast members on the left.)

crossing the street.

crossing the street; crew following behind cast.

walking towards Books-a-Million, most likely on their way back to their house.

walking towards Books-a-Million, most likely on their way back to their house.

The people I was walking with crossed the circle into the middle where the fountain is. I wanted to follow the cast and crew right behind the group, but was afraid I would be too obvious with my camera out and taking multiple shots. I also didn’t want to get in trouble. So I walked around the circle, taking photos of the cast and crew. It was really exciting.

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 07 2009
Celebritylife.org

Celebritylife.org trackingback – Real World, DC Spotting!…

Celebritylife.org trackingback – Real World, DC Spotting!…

11 07 2009
Patrick

The city is so small that I think everybody is going to have a run-in with that cast sooner or later… I’ve already had mine last weekend.

You should check out some of the the blogs and maps out there.

12 07 2009
Hick FromTheStix

OMG IT WAS SO EXCITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

