Ugly Shoe 1

25 06 2009

I recently joined the DSW (Dallas Shoe Warehouse) Rewards program because let’s face it, I’m a girl and I like to shop for shoes. So I periodically get emails from DSW about sales and such. Through my many online searches, I have come to discover a lot of really ugly shoes are out there in the market. I think I am going to start pointing out these atrocities to the public, so you will know to steer clear of these “hot messes.” I am aware that there are quite a few questionable footwear choices, such as the Straight Jacket Shoe or the Cobbler’s First Attempt at Making A Shoe, but I will try to weed out the mere ugly from the appalling, hideous, and the re-possessed. 

The first shoe I am alerting you to, is this:

 

CL by Laundry Actress Fabric Ballet Flat in Tan

CL by Laundry Actress Fabric Ballet Flat in Tan

The color is described as “tan,” but I would venture to call it, “puke.” This would be a good shoe to wear if you’re going out for a wild night of drinking, ending in a lot of throwing up. That way, if/when you barf on yourself, you don’t have to worry about ruining your shoes! Great call!

Sorry, fashion designers. Sometimes you fail.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 09 2010
Texts From Last Week Part 6 « C.A.P.S.love.

[…] Last Week Part 6 27 09 2010 Texts From Last Week has grown to become my newest favorite series that CAPSLove now offers. It is entertaining every week and you never know what will be posted. […]

14 08 2014
Fawn

Thanks for a marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you happen to
be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog
and will often come back very soon. I want to encourage continue your
great writing, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

