24!

18 03 2009

Today is my birthday, hooray! Unlike most of my friends turning another year older into their twenties and freaking out with quarter-life crisis, I am actually pretty excited to celebrate my  birthday. Maybe I just prefer to be more optimistic, but I look at my birthday this way: first of all, it’s a whole day, celebrating me. Who wouldn’t like all of that attention?! Ha. Another reason today is great is because it’s a marker that I have survived 24 years of my life (so far). I feel like that is quite a feat to have lived about a quarter of a century, especially since I have known a few friends who have died before making it to this age (may they rest in peace). Ok, and not to get into a dismal mood, but as I go through adulthood, more people I have known in my life have been passing away. If you think about life in that respect, then any and every birthday really is quite the celebration of life and I am certainly happy and thankful for that. Anyways, it’s my birthday and I plan to enjoy every second of it. Like I said, why wouldn’t you like a whole day devoted to yourself?! I love my birthday. I have always loved my birthday. I don’t see the point of complaining about a birthday. It’s inevitable. You just have to deal. You will get older. If it’s bound to happen, why not make the most of it and have a good time? It’s not every day you can celebrate how awesome you are. I like to live my life by a few quotes…

“As soon as you’re born, you start dying, so you might as well have a good time.” – Cake

“You pile up enough tomorrows, and you’ll find you are left with nothing but a lot of empty yesterdays. I don’t know about you, but I’d like to make today worth remembering.” -The Music Man

Actions

Information

One response

18 03 2010
Birthday Post! « C.A.P.S.love.

[…] I’ve been trying to come up with a most awesome post for today. I could go on about how unlike most of my peers, I am actually pretty psyched to be getting another year under my belt, but I feel like I already did that shpiel last year. […]

Leave a Reply

