Metro Change

22 01 2009

Yesterday afternoon as I was leaving work, I started for the Metro escalator that normally goes down. Except that yesterday the down escalator was actually going up! It surprised me as I backed away from getting on the wrong escalator. A woman behind me saw my mistake and loudly commented this to a street vendor that see, she was not the only person to make that mistake and go for the usually down escalator out of habit, without looking. I thought it was funny that other people were making the mistake. The street vendor laughed and said, “Today is the first day of CHANGE!”

Actions

Information

One response

24 01 2009
Joe

haha

Leave a Reply

