Possible Celebrity Sighting

7 01 2009

Around 5:30pm yesterday, I was walking in downtown D.C. near Connecticut Ave. I was walking past an AT&T cell phone store, and looked in the window. I saw some guy who looked familiar talking to a sales person. Unfortunately, I only saw the guy from the side, but he looked a lot like Eric Hutchinson, an up and coming local musician who I’m a fan of. The guy had long-ish light brown hair and I could see he had a distinguishable nose. I considered walking into the store to see if it really was him, but I declined. (It was raining, and I had been walking past and only got a glimpse of him.) Plus, yesterday, I had watched this video on youtube.com  about how to properly handle a celebrity sighting, which basically told you not to freak out. Anyways, I still could have just walked into the store to double check, but I didn’t. I really just wanted to get my camera out and take a picture, like I normally would have just done. But like I said, it was raining out, and I didn’t want to risk getting my camera wet and damaged. Oh well!

 

Eric Hutchinson

Eric Hutchinson

By the way, this is the video from youtube. I am now a little obsessed with these “How To” videos posted under the name, Howcast.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 02 2009
HeJo

After seeing Bob Barker before he retired (getting in the audience but not on the show), the husband and I saw Steven Tyler in the Boston airport. Yes. Like 5 feet away.

Me: Hey..could that be…doesn’t that look like?
Husband: Who else could pull off 5 bandannas?

18 02 2009
dazey2

O.M.G. I saw Yoko Ono walking by Central Park once! I almost approached her (she was walking with a friend), but then decided against it, because um…she’s Yoko Ono. ha!

Leave a Reply

