Cowboy Boot Jamboree

12 10 2011

A couple days ago I wrote about my love of cowboys and how I’ve decided that I want to date one. But this shouldn’t come as much of a surprise to those who know me. I’ve been fascinated by the cowboy culture for as long as I can remember. One of the aspects of the cowboy life that I like so much is cowboy attire, specifically cowboy boots. Cowboy boots can be pretty decorative and come in just about every color and design under the sun. So today I am showcasing a number of cowboy boots that I have found online that I especially like.

I love the bright yellow peeping out of the detailed cutouts.

Speaking of detail cutouts, this boot goes above and beyond in the precision cutting category.

This is a fantastic example to show that unusual colors can be used in a cowboy boot. I love the contrast in the colors chosen.

These also use great contrasting colors and I love the bold wings design too.

The bottom of these boots is made from ostrich leather which adds to the visual interest of this pair.

These are delightful boots, with the use of multiple colors and the cheerful imagery.

While most boots use cutouts and burning to create decoration, this shoe is more unique for its stitching.

Not only do I like this boot because it's white, but the bull horns cut-out on the front is possibly my favorite design I have seen on a boot so far.

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 12 2011
May

I’ve looked relentlessly through the web for the tan boots with the butterfly design you have on your website, but I can’t find it. I really need to order a pair. Would you know where I can go to get them?

5 12 2011
Dazey2

Sorry- I can’t find them either. when I initially found them, I had simply done a Google image search for “cowboy boots” but it looks like where-ever I found the image from no longer exists.

28 03 2012
Wranglin’ Up Some Western Wear | C.A.P.S.Love Two: The Girl On The JumboTron

[...] is for their awesome clothing. A few months ago, I wrote a post showcasing some of my favorite cowboy boots. Today, in similar fashion, I want to talk about another article of clothing that I have lately [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

