Pump It Up

10 06 2011

I’ve pretty much been on a shoe-buying binge lately. Sometimes this is ok, if I can purchase a pair or two that I end up wearing a lot. But most of the time, I either buy shoes that end up getting worn once or that don’t end up being very durable or fashionable or practical. Nonetheless, I’ve had my eyes on a brand new pair of shoes that I would love to own:

Yup, old school Reebok Pumps. I’m not really sure why they’ve been on my mind lately, but they have and I’ve been fantasizing about owning a pair. Thing is, I’m pretty sure that I wouldn’t be able to get away with wearing these. I have a feeling that people might think I would be some sort of poser if I was seen sporting the sneakers. I’m not a hard-core athlete. Instead I would like to fashion these to reminisce over my childhood and growing up in the 80′s and 90′s. In a way, it would be a sort of Hipster statement, given the irony of my shoe choice. (I’m all for being a Hipster.)

Unfortunately, because this shoe isn’t made in mass quantities any more, getting my hands on not only a pair of these, but a pair in my size, seems a little far-fetched. Honestly that’s probably not a terrible thing since I own way too many pairs of shoes as it is. Nonetheless, below are ten of the coolest designs I could find of Reebok Pumps. Enjoy the show!

New York Knicks Pumps

Reebok Pumps D-Time

Reebok Pump Omni Lite GS

x KANAE Pumps from The Artist Collection

Dual Running Pump, the runner's version

The Reebok Pump for tennis players

Loving these colors on the Reebok Pump Omni Lite

Reebok Pump Omni Lite Metallic Hexalite

Reebok Pump x-JUICE

Reebok Pump x-Colette, made out a cotton-like jersey material.

 PUMP IT!

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 06 2011
Brendon Rubin-Oster

I kind of wish I had some of these shoes when I was younger, but my mom always told me they were too expensive :( I hope you can find a nice pair of these shoes and bring back the 80s!

27 07 2011
Wen Weifu

Nike Air Max NoMo shoes do create a feast of eyes for us with their unique and creative style. http://www.plsorder.com/air-max-nomo-c-87.html

Thus, these Fashion Air Max Shoes sneakers are quite comfortable and durable for you to wear.

http://kidsshoesnfljerseys.blog.co.uk/2011/07/27/looking-forward-to-vick-repeat-his-stellar-2010-season-11551115/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

