Aviator Shades And A Leather Jacket

6 05 2011

I have always claimed to not have a specific “type” when it comes to guys and dating. I have dated pretty much all over the board and have been interested in many different guys. However, I have been thinking about who my “ideal” guy would be if I had to choose. When I ponder this, it boils down to a certain persona. Or, to be specific, I have found myself drawn to men wearing a leather jacket and aviator sunglasses. I think this must be my fascination with the whole “bad boy” king of guy. My early love for James Dean most likely stemmed from this fondness of shall I say, “rebels without a cause.” So below are some pictures of guys rocking either the leather jacket, aviator sunglasses, or, ideally both. Rock on, you rebels…

Johnny Knoxville. Such a badass.

I don't tend to think Alexander Semin is that attractive, but this picture is an ultimate exception.

Always a fan of Johnny Depp. Especially in these shades.

James Dean. Always great in leather.

Paul Newman. A Hollywood stud, rocking the aviators.

The other part of the dashing duo: Robert Redford also shines in aviators.

James McAvoy in a leather jacket? Yes please.

I could go on and on with more pictures just to “illustrate my point,” but I think you get the idea. Basically, if you can rock the aviators and leather jacket combination, then you’re solid in my book. I’m apparently a sucker for the rebels, the bad boys, the general aura of awesomeness, and the effortless image of being cool. Here’s one last example for the road:

It seems that if your name is "James" or "Johnny" you were born to be cool. Take Johnny Bravo here.

Actions

Information

One response

7 10 2011
Ropin’ Me In A Cowboy « C.A.P.S.Love.

[...] that I didn’t have a “type” of ideal guy I wanted to be with, and then I wrote this post on what I decided was a true standard I that consistently liked. But after some more thinking about [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

