Crushing Too Easily

25 04 2011

I crush too easily. It’s a serious problem. Thankfully, I haven’t had to deal with this issue for a long time. Recently, I have been debating about ending my longest drought without having a crush. I probably went a good year or more without having a real crush. Now, I don’t want to go ahead and officially conclude this drought, but I see the light at the end of this tunnel possibly approaching me.

But, it’s true. I crush far too easily. I may see a guy, get to know a little about them, and then pretty much immediately fall for them. I am pretty positive that a normal human being doesn’t develop such strong feelings and a ballooned sense of hope as much as I tend to do. When I like someone, I really like someone. Now, this could be a good thing if there was a good chance that this crush would develop into a healthy relationship for both sides. But my cases usually seem to follow the same pattern: meet a guy > develop crush > obsess over guy > become too shy to follow through >  guys gets girlfriend (not me) > crush is over. As you can see, this is not the greatest form of behavior for me, and I can admit this. But maybe I can change this.

So here’s to hoping that maybe this time I can play off my next crush in a better manner. Maybe this will be the time that either I will knock some sense into myself and set myself straight; or at least follow through in my feelings. Maybe this next time around, I will have learned from my many experiences in the past. Perhaps my next crush will be a more “real” experience, and less of a fantasy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 04 2011
The T

I loved reading this… made me think that life is so good sometimes… my kinda girl…

T.

istealkisses.wordpress.com

25 10 2011
Darkly

This happens to me too, unfortunately. But my main problem with it is not that I´m terribly shy (which I am) and can´t follow through, but that I feel too affectionate towards someone whom I barely know, and if I do follow trough I´ll discover that we are not compatible at all and I´ll get cold feet.
I wish I could just be content with being friends with that person and get to know them for a long time before even beginning to feel so damned attached.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

