Transformers 3 Filming Day 1

13 10 2010

So as some of you may have heard, Michael Bay and his band of destructive robots are in Washington, D.C. this week to film scenes for the newest movie in the Transformers series. Since I am a sucker for celebrity stalking, it was just natural for me to go walk around the restricted and blocked off areas (to cars) and take a look-see.

Granted, I was not just taking a look. Along with the hundreds of others who shared my thinking, I was engulfed into a massive crowd taking a plethora of photos and videos of practically everything. No, we didn’t really know what was going on past the Caution Tape, but that didn’t deter us.

As it turns out, I actually saw a transformer! However, at the time, I didn’t know this. Yes, I am a movie stalker. But do I know anything about the movies I’m stalking? Not in this case. It’s true. I have not seen any of the Transformers movies, and thus, I don’t know the plot or the characters. I do admit though, that back in the 1980s, I liked the TV show and even had some Transformers action figures (or at least my brother did; or maybe we just got them as McDonalds toys). Nonetheless, this is the car I definitely saw on the set last night:

Below are some of my texted observations. And hopefully soon, I will upload some of my many pictures.

“Emergency response team, tow trucks, police, blocked streets, porta-potties on the street, trucks. A guy near me saw filming earlier at 5:30 and took a pic of Shia LaBeouf seated in a yellow car. He then says filming should begin at 8 and that there will be a car chase scene. Generally, everyone I’ve heard on the crew has been in a pretty sour mood. We’ve been told we can take as many photos and as much video as we like- just no flash photography.”

[Basically if you're a fan of trucks, you would have had a good time last night.]

“Lol, a mom just told her kids that a Transformer went by and the kids got very excited. It was a service tractor, lol.”

“Ahh a crew member just said that Megatron was on 4th and Independence. Interesting…”

“Omg I’ve been waiting for any kind of action for 2 hours. TWSS!”

“I think Michael Bay is trying to out-wait the crowds. Maybe he can draw out the setting up SO long that the crowds will leave out of impatience.”

Also, for anyone else who is interested in which specific streets to venture to to try to catch a glimpse of some movie action, below is a map of the streets that are blocked and/or have parking restrictions. The roads marked in red are those that are pretty much like that way all week (through Friday) those marked in orange are go in effect today/tonight.

 

click this picture for a better view

 

 

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 11 2010
Chinese Girls ·

oh well, i love Megatron specially his big bazooka on the animated version :

2 12 2010
Tea Dress

i love the Bazooka of Megatron, i don’t understand why they did not include it on the movie ~~,

15 09 2011
Calvin

I just wanted to leave a simple comment to talk about that the website was wonderful. I came across it on yahoo seek right after dealing with a great deal of other information which was not likely relevant. I believed I’d come across this much sooner thinking about how fine the info is.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

