Fantasy Hockey- The Dreamy Team Part 2

13 04 2010

As promised, below are my most-biased picks for the Best Looking “Dreamy Team” in the NHL. (As you can see, there are no Penguins players. True, Crosby has that “pretty-boy” look which is fine and all, but these other players beat him out.) Also note how many players below are either current or past Caps players. We know how to pick ‘em! …

FORWARDS

Alex Ovechkin

Matt Bradley

Eric Fehr

Boyd Gordon

Brooks Laich

David Steckel

Patrice Bergeron

Robert Lang

Bryan Bickell

Ryan Kesler

Brian Sutherby

Jeff Halpern

Patrick O'Sullivan

Devin Setoguchi

Brandon Prust

(*I failed to realize that there were far more good-looking players who I couldn’t fit into one roster-size, so the following good looking guys could act as call-ups or players to use in case of injury – hopefully not to the face!)

Wayne Simmonds

Dainius Zubrus

Wojtek Wolski

Dustin Penner

Brad Richards

DEFENSEMEN

Mike Green

Steve Eminger

Johnny Boychuk

Mark Giordano

Grant Clitsome

Taylor Chorney

Steve MacIntyre

Dion Phaneuf

GOALIES

(Yes, more than just the standard two, for the *above reasoning.)

 

Jose Theodore

Yann Danis

Scott Clemmensen

Ryan Miller

Roberto Luongo

Roberto Luongo finished us off with this great photo! (symbolism anyone?)

Actions

Information

11 responses

13 04 2010
Matthew Bryan Metzger

where are the shirtless pictures?

13 04 2010
dazey2

there aren’t many available online. But I’m sure if you Google search these guys, you could find some shirtless pictures…

13 04 2010
13 04 2010
LilDevil78

Are you sure that’s Clemmy? Doesn’t really look like him in that picture…

14 04 2010
dazey2

Ok, well here’s another picture of him, still good looking: http://www.nhl.com/ice/player.htm?id=8466339

You might be right. Google searches could lie to me…

14 04 2010
Katie

I can’t believe I had forgotten about Stecks, Bradley and Gordon! Fehr is another one who looks better in person than in photos. All very sexy. Miller though? I mean, he’s a fantastic goalie, but I just don’t see that one. I personally think Ovie is attractive but the press always talks him like he’s an ogre, so I guess I didn’t think other people found him attractive. I like that Zubrus guy, never heard of him but he’s cute. How could you not put Sharp on there though? Have you seen him? Christ!

Fun list!!

14 04 2010
dazey2
15 04 2010
NHL Braketology « C.A.P.S.love.

[...] that would be pretty difficult to play by. Another option is to chose your team to advance based on how good looking their team is (Caps win!). Whichever bracket you chose to work with, I bid you good luck and hopefully if you use [...]

29 12 2010
Favorite Posts of 2010 Part 2 « C.A.P.S.love.

[...] actually had my favorite blog post I have yet to write. That’s right. My favorite. The BEST yet. It had plenty of good pictures, [...]

19 02 2012
click

Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I success you get entry to consistently rapidly.

21 02 2012
Dazey2

Thanks. If you’d like to see new content however, please subscribe to my new, follow-up blog at: http://capslovetwo.wordpress.com/.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

